free ground shipping on retail orders over $75 (continental us only) use code "freeshipping" at checkout×
  • USD




  • Colby Young

ODI riders took on the muddy conditions at Oakland Stadium this last weekend as the Monster Energy Supercross tour made it’s final stop in California for the fifth round.  Rain throughout the day made the track wet and it didn’t take long for the ruts to get deep.



Broc Tickle finished just outside of the top ten with an eleventh place finish in the main event.

Justin Bogle made his return to the series after missing last weekends race in Phoenix.  Justin had a hard crash the week before and decided to take the extra week to heal up and prepare to do battle.  Unfortunately, the Oakland round also claimed him a victim and Justin left Oakland with a 22nd place finish.



Leading the top 450 riders for ODI, Davi Milsaps rode another impressive race.  After a heat race get off while jumping over the dragons back, Davi secured his spot in the semi and finished sixth overall.  He now sits 5th overall in the points standings.


Blake Baggett finished the main event just behind his teammate in seventh.


In the 250 class Shane McElrath relinquished the red plate to Justin Hill after Justin’s 3rd race win.  Shane gave a valiant effort and explained on the podium that he wants to be the Ryan Dungey of the 250 class.  Meaning that if his worst night is still a podium finish he knows he’ll stay in the Championship hunt.  Look for Shane to be a little more aggressive next week in Dallas as he looks to regain the red plate heading into the break.

OaklandSX2017-Shepherd_101551 Fifty fill-in rider, Noah Mcconahy finished got the call to make the move to the Yamaha on Wednesday this week.  He flew up to Oakland and in an impressive ride finished in the 9th spot.  Look for a “Getting To Know Noah” interview over the next few days.



Full Results:


Eli Tomac (KAW)
Ryan Dungey (KTM)
Cooper Webb (YAM)
Jason Anderson (HUS)
Cole Seely (HON)
David Millsaps (KTM)
Blake Baggett (KTM)
Chad Reed (YAM)
Marvin Musquin (KTM)
Dean Wilson (HUS)
Broc Tickle (SUZ)
Justin Brayton (HON)
Jacob Weimer (SUZ)
Vince Friese (HON)
Mike Alessi (HON)
Nick Schmidt (SUZ)
Malcolm Stewart (SUZ)
Alex Ray (HUS)
Cade Clason (HON)
Adam Enticknap (HON)
Jimmy Albertson (SUZ)
Justin Bogle (SUZ)


250 SX

Justin Hill (KAW)
Martin Davalos (HUS)
Shane Mcelrath (KTM)
James Decotis (HON)
Phillip Nicoletti (SUZ)
Aaron Plessinger (YAM)
Kyle Chisholm (HON)
Justin Starling (HUS)
Noah Mcconahy (YAM)
Heath Harrison (YAM)
Cole Martinez (YAM)
Dan Reardon (YAM)
Killian Auberson (KTM)
Chase Marquier (HON)
Ryan Surratt (KAW)
Jon Ames (YAM)
Justin Hoeft (YAM)
Chris Howell (HUS)
Aj Catanzaro (YAM)
Scott Champion (YAM)
Joshua Hansen (HUS)
Austin Forkner (KAW)